3rd International Workshop on Algorithms & Architectures for Distributed Data Analytics

Held in conjunction with ICDCN 2019 at IISc, Bangalore, India


Call for Papers

In the past few years, Big Data Analytics is a new ubiquitous term involving multiple areas such as engineering, applied mathematics, medicine, computational biology, healthcare, social networks, finance, blockchain, smart contracts, cryptocurrencies, business, government, education, transportation and telecommunications. It is a rapidly expanding research area of computer science for understanding and solving complex problems in these diverse fields.

To solve the challenges of Data Analytics which generates huge volumes and variety of data with great velocity the need for parallel & distributed algorithms and architectures arises. The goal of the  International Workshop on Algorithms & Architectures for Distributed Data Analytics (AADDA) is an open forum for the exchange of knowledge on distributed algorithms & architectures for big data analytics.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Distributed Graph Analytics

Efficient consensus algorithms to secure a block chain

Architectures for Distributed Data Analytics

Efficient Execution of smart contracts

Parallel and Distributed Computing Algorithms for Big Data

Cryptocurrency and blockchain in Finance industry

Distributed algorithms for Big Data Search

Distributed Mining Algorithms

Distributed and Shared Memory Models for Data Analytics

Useful proof of work algorithms

Shared and Transactional Memory for Big Data

Analytics on blockchain data

Programming Models for Distributed Data Analytics

New architecture for distributed ledgers

Conference Webpage:

The CFP can be accessed here: http://www.iith.ac.in/~sathya_p/AADDA/AADDA2019.html


Submission Guidelines:

Papers describing original ideas should be written in English and in PDF format. Submissions should include: a title, the names of the authors, their affiliations and the contact author's email. Each submission must not exceed six single-column pages (excluding references) which will describe the results. Additional necessary details may be included in a clearly marked appendix which will be read at the discretion of the program committee. Shorter submissions are welcome. The submissions will be judged based on the merit of the ideas rather than the length. Submissions must be made through the on-line submission site. We are working on getting the final papers to be published by ACM.


Authors are also welcome submit work currently in progress while not exceeding six page limit. The authors can later submit the completed and full version at other venues. In this case, final papers will be available to participants electronically at the meeting, but to facilitate resubmission to more formal venues, no archival proceedings will be published, and papers will not be sent to the ACM Digital Library. The authors must clearly indicate that they are submitting work in progress on the title page. But these papers will also be treated as normal from a review perspective. They will be subject to same rigor of review as regular papers.


At least one author of each accepted paper must register for the conference and present the paper. In case of no-shows of accepted papers at the workshop will result in those papers NOT being included in the proceedings and will also not be made electronically available.


Submissions Instructions:

The papers can be uploaded here: https://aadda19.hotcrp.com/


Important Dates:

Submission Deadline: 1st October 2018 15th October 2018 AoE  

Acceptance Notification: 1st November 2018 5th November 2018 AoE

Camera Ready Version: 15th November 2017 AoE

Workshop Date: 4th January 2018


Steering Committee:

- Sajal K. Das, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

- Sukumar Ghosh, University of Iowa, USA

- R.K.Shyamsundar, IIT Bombay

- Dilip Krishnaswamy, Reliance Jio Infocomm

- Sathya Peri, IIT Hyderabad



- Sathya Peri, IIT Hyderabad

- Arunmoezhi Ramachandran, Tableau Software

- Akon Dey, Visa

Program Committee (to be updated shortly):

- Sandeep Kulkarni, Michigan State University

- Bapi Chatterjee, IBM Research, Delhi

- Sandeep Hans, IBM Research, Delhi

- Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT Hyderabad

- Smruti R. Sarangi, IIT Delhi

- SUDA Reiji, University of Tokyo

- Neeraj Mittal, University of Texas at Dallas

- Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Mathematical Institute

- Naveen Sivadasan, TCS Research, Hyderabad

- Umesh Bellur, IIT Bombay

- Arnab Bhattacharya, IIT Kanpur

- Yogesh Simmhan, IISc Bangalore