Institute of Smart Structure and Systems Hyderabad Chapter under the aegis of ISSS Bangalore restarted working from 1 March 2021. Since then it has started a webinar series talk by its members and other experts in and outside Hyderabad to carry out its obligations of spreading awareness of recent and upcoming technologies to the scientific community in and around Hyderabad. For more information about ISSS, please see its brochure here.

The schedule and recording of all the talks can be found below**. Please contact the speakers if you like to download the video lecture as copyright belongs to him/her.

S. No.	Name of Speaker	Date	Talk Title	Recorded Video link
20.	Dr, Naresh Kumar Emani, IIT Hyderabad	28 July 2021@5:30 PM	Generation and control of light at the nanoscale	Link for talk
19.	Dr. Sajal Singh, Analog Devices, USA	21 July 2021	Navigating autonomous vehicles using tiny wine-glass based sensors	Not Available
18.	Prof. Suresh Kumar Garlapati, IIT Hyderabad	14 July 2021	Printed oxide electronics and gas sensors	<u>Link</u>
17.	Prof. Ashwin Sesia, Cambridge University, UK	7 July 2021	Vibrating beam MEMS accelerometers for gravity and seismic measurements	Not Available
16.	Prof. S. Narayana Jammalamadaka, IIT Hyderabad	30 June'21	Emerging memory devices and neuromorphic computing	<u>Link</u>
15	Prof. S Gopalakrishnan, IISc Bangalore	23 June'21	Wave motion in Biological Suture Structures	<u>Llnk</u>
14	Prof. Falguni Pati, IIT Hyderabad	16 June'21	3D Bioprinting	Not Available
13	Prof. James Raju, U. of Hyderabad	9 June'21	Materials, Phenomena and Processes for Microwave Device Applications	Link
12	Prof. Siva Vanjari, IIT Hyderabad	2 June'21	Silky path – From Traditional Fashion to Flexible Miniaturized	<u>Link</u>

			Devices	
11	Prof. Akhsay Naik, IISc Bangalore	26 May'21	Ultrathin Suspended Structures	<u>Link</u>
10	Prof. K. V. L. Subramaniam, IIT Hyderabad	19th May'21	Embedded PZT sensors for Health Monitoring of Concrete Structures	Link
9	Prof. Rudra Pratap, IISc Bangalore	12th May'21	Watch Out, Piezo-MEMS is Taking Off!	<u>Link</u>
8	Prof. Ranjith Ramadurai, IIT Hyderabad	5th May'21	Strain Engineering in Multifunctional oxide thin films and Nano Composites	Not Available
7	Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh, IISc Bangalore	28 April' 21	The Engineering Temper	<u>Link</u>
6	Prof. Chandra S Sharma, IIT Hyderabad	21 April' 21	Candle Soot Nanocarbon to Power Electric Vehicles?	Not Available
5	Prof. Karthik V Raman, TIFR Hyderabad	15th April' 21	Thin-film Interface engineering: an approach to Quantum materials and devices	<u>Link</u>
4	Prof. Saket Asthana, IIT Hyderabad	07th April'21	Recent trends in eco-friendly ferroelectric materials for applications	<u>Link</u>
3	Prof. Sanket Goel, BITs Hyderabad	31th March'21	3D Printed Smart Microfluidic Sensors	<u>Link</u>
2	Prof. Prem Pal, IIT Hyderabad	24th March'21	Silicon Wet Bulk Micromachining: A Choice of MEMS Industries	Link
1	Prof. Tamal Das, TIFR Hyderabad	17th March'21	Mechanical forces governs emergent features of collective cell dynamics	<u>Link</u>

With Kind Regards,

Dr. Ashok Kumar Pandey Chairman, ISSS Hyd Chapter Email: <u>ashok@mae.iith.ac.in</u>

PS: Please feel free to contact any members of the executive committee of the Hyd Chapter for forwarding the names of ISSS members or other scientists/engineers who would be interested to share their experience through the webinar of Hyd Chapter. For your reference, please find below the names of current office bearers of ISSS Hyderabad Chapter.

Executive Committee Members, ISSS Hyderabad Chapter, 1 March 2021 to 28th Feb 2023

1. Dr. Ashok Kumar Pandey, Chairman:

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad,

2. **Dr. Ranjith Ramadurai, Co-Chairman** Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad,

3. Dr. Sanket Goel, Secretary

Birla Institute of Technology and Science Pilani, Hyderabad

4. Dr. Balaji Iyer, Joint Secretary

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad,

5. Dr. Safvan Palathingal, Treasurer

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad,

6. Dr. Prem Pal, Member

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad,

7 Dr. Karthik V. Raman, Member

TCIS-TIFR Hyderabad

8. Dr. Murali Banavoth, Member

University of Hyderabad

9. Dr. Syed Azeemuddin, Member

International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad

10. Dr Anesh Kumar Sharma, Member

RCI DRDO Hyderabad

11. Dr. SANTHANAM RANGANATHAN, Member

DRDL, DRDO Hyderabad

12. Mr. C Rama Murthy, Member

Rtd. DRDO, Ex Emp. Honeywell, Hyderabad

13. Dr. Akshay Naidu, Member

Methodist College of Engineering and Technology, Hyderabad

14. Dr.AV Narasimha Rao, Member

Rtd Professor, CBIT, Hyderabad